For Children

Events at the Children's Library

Children's events are for Library members.  Registration is required and space is limited. Please make sure children meet the proper age requirements.
To register please call the Children's Library at 212-288-6900 x234 or email children@nysoclib.org.
To receive the Children's Library's electronic newsletter and event updates please email children@nysoclib.org.

Storytimes

Newborn-24 Months

Wiggles and Giggles

Tuesday, June 9, 10:00 AM
Tuesday, June 23, 10:00 AM

Join us for songs, stories, and playtime for babies and toddlers.

Ages 2 and Older

Mother Goose Magic

Thursday, May 28, 4:00 PM
Thursday, June 11, 10:30 AM
Friday, June 19, 10:30 AM
Thursday, June 25, 10:30 AM
Enjoy favorite nursery rhymes, picture books, and songs.

 

Ages 3 and Older

Leap Frog!

Thursday, June 4, 4:00 PM
Hop on over for frog stories and a craft.

Father's Day Stories

Thursday, June 18, 4:00 PM
Celebrate Father's Day and make a great gift for Dad.

Patriotic Stories

Thursday, June 25, 4:00 PM
Get ready for Independence Day with stories and a craft.

 

Grades K-3

Crafternoon

Friday, May 29, 3:30 PM

Get inspired by an imaginative story and express your own creativity. We'll provide plenty of materials for your masterpiece.

Special Events

Father's Day Make-and-Take

Saturday, June 20 | 11:30 AM-3:30 PM | for all ages

Stop by the Children's Library to make a special Father's Day card for your dad.