For Children

Events at the Children's Library

Children's events are for Library members.  Registration is required and space is limited. Please make sure children meet the proper age requirements. To register please call the Children's Library at 212-288-6900 x234 or email children@nysoclib.org.

Storytimes

Newborn-24 Months

Wiggles and Giggles

Tuesday, March 3, 10:00 AM
Tuesday, March 17, 10:00 AM

Join us for songs, stories, and playtime for babies and toddlers.

Ages 2 and Older

Mother Goose Magic

Thursday, February 26, 4:00 PM
Friday, February 27, 10:30 AM
Thursday, March 12, 10:30 AM
Friday, March 20, 10:30 AM
Thursday, March 26, 4:00 PM

Enjoy favorite nursery rhymes, picture books, and songs.

Ages 3 and Older

Happy Birthday, Dr. Seuss!

Thursday, March 5, 4:00 PM
Celebrate the March birthday of Dr. Seuss with stories and a craft.

See You Later, Alligator

Thursday, March 12, 4:00 PM

Enjoy alligator and crocodile tales and a craft.

Wacky Weather

Thursday, March 19, 4:00 PM

As the season changes, explore wild weather with stories and a craft.

Grades K-3

Crafternoon

Friday, March 27, 3:30 PM

Come express your creativity at our drop-in craft time. We'll provide plenty of art supplies for your masterpiece.

Special Events

Yona Zeldis McDonough, Little Author in the Big Woods: The Life of Laura Ingalls Wilder

Friday, February 27, 4:00 PM | Grades 3 and older | For members and their guests | $5 per person

Fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House books have an opportunity to learn about the series and the author's real life as a young pioneer from acclaimed author Yona Zeldis McDonough.

Folk Tales and Fun Tunes: Musical Storytelling with Bob "Bobaloo" Basey

Saturday, February 28, 3:00 PM | Ages 2 and Older | For members and their guests | $5 per child

Discover stories through songs and make music with Bobaloo and his instruments.

 To receive the Children's Library's electronic newsletter and event updates please email children@nysoclib.org.