Library Blog

Wonderful Town, Wonderful Books: The NYC Book Awards Ceremony

Thursday, May 9, 2024

We were honored to celebrate the 2023-2024 winners of the New York City Book Awards in a special ceremony on May 2. For the first time since the pandemic, all the winners were able to be in attendance!

View the ceremony video here:

More about this year's award-winning books, and the New York City Book Awards in general, is available here.

Jurors and presenters James Melo and Anita Kapadia | Aisha Abdel Gawad accepts the Hornblower award for Between Two Moons | Kate Feiffer presents the award to Jonathan Lethem for Brooklyn Crime Novel

Prudence Peiffer, author of The Slip, with her award presenter, Tracy Quan | Nikhil Iyengar, Chair of the New York City Book Awards jury, with Jesse Rifkin, winner for This Must Be the Place | Alexander Stille signs a copy of his winning book The Sullivanians

Winners Jonathan Lethem, Jesse Rifkin, Prudence Peiffer, Aisha Abdel Gawad, and Alexander Stille

The 2023-2024 New York City Book Awards are generously underwritten by Ellen M. Iseman. The 2023-2024 Hornblower Award is generously underwritten by Jenny Lawrence.

Ceremony photos by Karen Smul.

Disqus Comments