For Children

Events at the Children's Library

Children's events are for Library members unless otherwise specified.
Registration is required and space is limited.
Please make sure children meet the proper age requirements. 
To register please call the Children's Library at 212-288-6900 x234 or email children@nysoclib.org.
To receive the Children's Library electronic newsletter and event updates please email children@nysoclib.org.

All Ages

Creation Station

Saturdays and Sundays | 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

On weekends drop by the Library to color, create, or craft.
Registration is not required.

Summertime Crafternoon

Thursday, June 28, 4:00 PM

School's out! Come get crafty at the Library.

Newborn-24 Months

Wiggles and Giggles

Tuesday, June 5, 10:00 AM

Tuesday, June 19, 10:00 AM

Ages 2 and Older

Mother Goose Magic

Thursday, May 31, 10:30 AM

Friday, June 8, 10:30 AM

Thursday, June 14, 10:30 AM

Thursday, June 28, 10:30 AM

Ages 3 and older

Butterfly Tails

Thursday, May 31, 4:00 PM

Flutter into the Library for tales about butterflies.

Monkey Business

Thursday, June 7, 4:00 PM

Enjoy mischevious monkey tales at the Library.

Under the Sea

Thursday, June 14, 4:00 PM

Dive into the ocean for deep sea stories.

Ages 9 and Older

Tween Scene: Magical Mystery Mural

Thursday, May 24, 4:30 PM

Calling all tweens! Come share your colorful creativity across our giant banner. 

Tween Scene: Totes Awesome

Thursday, June 21, 4:30-5:30 PM

Calling all tweens! Pop by the Library to decorate a tote to take on summer travels.

Special Events

Holiday Closing

Saturday, May 26 - Monday, May 28

Please note: The Library will be closed for Memorial Day weekend on these dates.