Our Events


The 15th Annual Young Writers Awards Ceremony

Wednesday, May 17, 2017 - 6:00 PM | For members and guests | Members' Room | Free of charge; advance registration required

The New York Society Library Young Writers Awards honor excellent writing by young Library members. Award winners and participants are honored at a ceremony and reception. Author judges Robert Quackenbush, Dave Johnson, Carol Weston, and Edra Ziesk present the awards and offer advice and inspiration for young writers. The 2017 Young Writers Awards are generously underwritten by Jeanette Sarkisian Wagner.