Our Events

The New York City Book Awards 2012

The Winners

New York Nights by James T. Murray and Karla L. Murray (Gingko Press)

One Times Square: A Century of Change at the Crossroads of the World by Joe McKendry (David R. Godine)

The Hornblower Award for a First Book

From the Memoirs of a Non-Enemy Combatant: A Novel by Alex Gilvarry (The Viking Press)

The 2012-2013 Book Awards Jury

Roger Pasquier, chair; James Atlas, Lucienne Bloch, Barbara Cohen, Jules Cohn, Andrew Dolkart, Bobbie Leigh, Mark Magowan, Cynthia Saltzman, Peter Salwen, Meg Wolitzer

The awards presentation took place May 8, 2013.


The 2012-2013 New York City Book Awards were generously underwritten by Ellen M. Iseman.