Our Events

Special Event

Holiday Closing: Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 25, 2020 - 5:00pm to Friday, November 27, 2020 - 5:00pm | Holiday Closing
The Library closes at 5:00 PM on Wednesday, November 25 and is closed Thursday, November 26 and Friday, November 27, for Thanksgiving. Otherwise we observe normal hours.
Read More >

Online Event

The Writing Life: Prompt!

Friday, May 22, 2020 - 11:00am Friday, June 12, 2020 - 11:00am Friday, July 10, 2020 - 11:00am Friday, August 14, 2020 - 11:00am Friday, September 11, 2020 - 11:00am Friday, October 9, 2020 - 11:00am Friday, November 13, 2020 - 11:00am Friday, December 11, 2020 - 11:00am | On the Zoom Meetings platform | for members | by donation | registration required
Join your fellow member writers for a fun and stimulating hour+ of prompts, writing, and sharing.
Read More >

Special Event

Holiday Closing: Christmas

Thursday, December 24, 2020 - 5:00pm to Sunday, December 27, 2020 - 5:00pm | Holiday Closing
The Library closes at 5:00 PM on Thursday, December 24 and is closed Friday, December 25, Saturday, December 26, and Sunday, December 27, for Christmas. Otherwise we observe normal hours.
Read More >

Special Event

Holiday Closing: New Year's

Thursday, December 31, 2020 - 5:00pm to Friday, January 1, 2021 - 5:00pm | Holiday Closing
The Library closes at 5:00 PM on Thursday, December 31 and is closed Friday, January 1, 2021, for New Year's Day. Otherwise we observe normal hours.
Read More >

Pages

Today's Events

Exhibitions

The Library showcases our historic collections and the literary culture of the city with themed public exhibitions on the second floor. Exhibitions are offered for six to twelve months, and both members and nonmembers are welcome to drop by any time the Library is open.

Current Exhibition: